

# P.C.A.H.A. ATOM "A" PLAYOFF FORMAT FRASER VALLEY CONFERENCE 2006-2007 Season

## **Fraser Valley Conference Tier 1:**

Tier 1 Abbotsford MHA "A1"

Chilliwack MHA "A1" Cloverdale MHA "A1" Coquitlam MHA "A1"

Langley MHA "A1" Semiahmoo MHA "A1" South Delta MHA "A1" Surrey MHA "A1"

First Round:

(to be completed by March 8th<sup>1</sup>) (teams ranked on basis of final standings)

Series 1 - 1st vs. 8th AP1001-1004 Series 2 - 2nd vs. 7th AP1005-1008 Series 3 - 3rd vs. 6th AP1009-1012 Series 4 - 4th vs. 5th AP1513-1516

(Four-Point Series)

Championship Final: AP1021-1026

(to be completed by not later than March 16th)

 Four (4) First Round winning teams (Hosted Single Round-Robin Series)

Presidents Series: AC1001-1012

(to be completed by not later than March 16th<sup>1</sup>) Four (4) team single or double round-robin series:

 Four (4) First Round series losing teams (each team plays each other team home or/and away)

### **Fraser Valley Conference Tier 2:**

Tier 2 Abbotsford MHA "A2"

Aldergrove MHA "A" Chilliwack MHA "A2" Cloverdale MHA "A2" Langley MHA "A2" Mission MHA "A"

North Delta MHA "A" Ridge Meadows MHA "A1" Semiahmoo MHA "A2" South Delta MHA "A2" Surrey MHA "A2"

### First Round:

(to be completed by February 22nd') (teams ranked on basis of final standings) 1st through 5th place teams - bye

Series 1 - 6th vs. 11th AP1501 Series 2 - 7th vs. 10th AP1502 Series 3 - 8th vs. 9th AP1503

(Single Game Elimination Series)

### Second Round:

(to be completed by March 8th<sup>1</sup>)

(First Round winners re-ranked based on final standings)

Series 4 - 1st vs. 8th ranked AP1505-1508 Series 5 - 2nd vs. 7th ranked AP1509-1512

Series 6 - 3rd vs. 6th ranked AP1513-1516

Series 7 - 4th vs. 5th AP1517-1520

(Four-Point Series)

Championship Final: AP1521-1526

(to be completed by not later than March 16th)

 Four (4) Second Round winning teams (Hosted Single Round-Robin Series)

Presidents Series: AC1501-1521

(to be completed by not later than March 16th<sup>1</sup>) Seven (7) team single round-robin series:

- Three (3) First Round series losing teams
- Four (4) Second Round series losing teams (each team plays each other team home or away)

Revised: Jan. 21, 2007.

- 1 -

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>-date subject to variation at the discretion of the Managing Director.

# **Fraser Valley Conference Tier 3:**

Tier 3 Abbotsford MHA "A3"

Chilliwack MHA "A3" Coquitlam MHA "A2-Black" Coquitlam MHA "A2-Gold" Port Coquitlam MHA "A" Port Moody AHA "A1" Port Moody AHA "A2" Ridge Meadows "A2" Semiahmoo MHA "A3" Whatcom County AHA "A"

### First Round:

(to be completed by February 22nd<sup>1</sup>) (teams ranked on basis of final standings) 1st through 6th place teams - bye Series 1 - 7th vs. 10th AP2001 Series 2 - 8th vs. 9th AP2002 (Single Game Elimination Series)

#### Second Round:

(to be completed by March 8th<sup>1</sup>)
(First Round winners re-ranked based on final standings)
Series 3 - 1st vs. 8th ranked AP2005-2008
Series 4 - 2nd vs. 7th ranked AP2009-2012
Series 5 - 3rd vs. 6th AP2013-2016
Series 6 - 4th vs. 5th AP2017-2020
(Four-Point Series)

### Championship Final: AP2021-2026

(to be completed by not later than March 16th)

● Four (4) Second Round winning teams
(Hosted Single Round-Robin Series)

# Presidents Series: AC2001-2015

(to be completed by not later than March 16th<sup>1</sup>) Six (6) team single round-robin series:

- Two (2) First Round series losing teams
- Four (4) Second Round series losing teams (each team plays each other team home or away)

1

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>-date subject to variation at the discretion of the Managing Director.



# P.C.A.H.A. ATOM "A" PLAYOFF FORMAT **GREATER VANCOUVER CONFERENCE** 2006-2007 Season

## **Greater Vancouver Conference Tier 1:**

Tier 1 Burnaby Winter Club MHA "A1"

Hollyburn Country Club MHA "A1" North Shore Winter Club MHA "A1"

North Shore Winter Club MHA "A2"

Richmond MHA "A1" Seafair MHA "A1"

Vancouver MHA "A"

• Four (4) First Round winning teams

(Hosted Single Round-Robin Series)

Vancouver Thunderbird MHA "A1"

First Round:

(to be completed by March 8th<sup>1</sup>) (teams ranked on basis of final standings)

Series 1 - 1st vs. 8th AP3001-3004 Series 2 - 2nd vs. 7th AP3005-3008 Series 3 - 3rd vs. 6th AP3009-3012

Series 4 - 4th vs. 5th AP3013-3016 (Four-Point Series)

Presidents Series: AC3001-3012

Championship Final: AP3021-3026

(to be completed by not later than March 16th<sup>1</sup>) Four (4) team single or double round-robin series:

(to be completed by not later than March 16th)

 Four (4) First Round series losing teams (each team plays each other team home and/or away)

# **Greater Vancouver Conference Tier 2:**

Tier 2 Burnaby MHA "A1"

Burnaby Winter Club MHA "A2" New Westminster MHA "A"

North Shore Winter Club MHA "A3"

North Vancouver MHA "A1"

Richmond MHA "A2" Seafair MHA "A2"

Squamish MHA "A"

West Vancouver MHA "A"

### First Round:

(to be completed by February 22nd<sup>1</sup>) (teams ranked on basis of final standings) 1st through 7th place teams - bye Series 1 - 8th vs. 9th AP3501 (Single Game Elimination Series)

### Second Round:

(to be completed by March 8th<sup>1</sup>)

Series 2 - 1st vs. Series 1 Winner AP3505-3508

Series 3 - 2nd vs. 7th AP3509-3512 Series 4 - 3rd vs. 6th AP3513-3516

Series 5 - 4th vs. 5th AP3517-3520

(Four-Point Series)

Championship Final: AP3521-3526

(to be completed by not later than March 16th)

• Four (4) Second Round winning teams (Hosted Single Round-Robin Series)

Presidents Series: AC3501-3515

(to be completed by not later than March 16th<sup>1</sup>) Five (5) team single round-robin series:

One (1) First Round series losing team

• Four (4) Second Round series losing teams (each team plays each other team home or away)

Revised: Jan. 21, 2007.

- 3 -

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>-date subject to variation at the discretion of the Managing Director.

### **Greater Vancouver Conference Tier 3:**

Tier 3 Burnaby MHA "A2"

> Burnaby Winter Club MHA "A3" Burnaby Winter Club MHA "A4" Hollyburn Country Club MHA "A2" North Shore Winter Club MHA "A4"

North Vancouver MHA "A2" Richmond MHA "A3" Seafair MHA "A3"

Vancouver Thunderbird MHA "A2"

Whistler MHA "A"

### First Round:

(to be completed by February 22nd<sup>1</sup>) (teams ranked on basis of final standings) 1st through 6th place teams - bye Series 1 - 7th vs. 10th AP4001 Series 2 - 8th vs. 9th AP4002 (Single Game Elimination Series)

#### Second Round:

(to be completed by March 8th<sup>1</sup>) (First Round winners re-ranked based on final standings) Series 3 - 1st vs. 8th ranked AP4005-4008 Series 4 - 2nd vs. 7th ranked AP4009-4012 Series 5 - 3rd vs. 6th AP4013-4016 Series 6 - 4th vs. 5th AP4017-4020 (Four-Point Series)

### Championship Final: AP4021-4026

(to be completed by not later than March 16th) • Four (4) Second Round winning teams (Hosted Single Round-Robin Series)

Presidents Series: AC4001-4010

Six (6) team single round-robin series:

- Two (2) First Round series losing teams
- Four (4) Second Round series losing teams (each team plays each other team home or away)