

# P.C.A.H.A. ATOM "A" PLAYOFF FORMAT FRASER VALLEY CONFERENCE 2007-2008 Season

# Fraser Valley Conference Tier 1:

Tier 1

Abbotsford MHA "A1" Chilliwack MHA "A1" Cloverdale MHA "A1" Coquitlam MHA "A1" Langley MHA "A1" Mission MHA "A" Semiahmoo MHA "A1" South Delta MHA "A1" Surrey MHA "A1"

### First Round:

(to be completed by February 21st<sup>1</sup>) (teams ranked on basis of final standings) 1st through 7th place teams - bye Series 1 - 8th vs. 9th <sup>AP1001</sup> (Single Game Elimination Series)

#### Second Round:

(to be completed by March 6th<sup>1</sup>) Series 2 - 1st vs. First Round winner <sup>AP1005-1008</sup> Series 3 - 2nd vs. 7th <sup>AP1009-1012</sup> Series 4 - 3rd vs. 6th <sup>AP1013-1016</sup> Series 5 - 4th vs. 5th <sup>AP1017-1020</sup> (Four-Point Series)

## Championship Final: AP1021-1026

(to be completed by not later than March 14th)
Four (4) Second Round winning teams
(Hosted Single Round-Robin Series)

#### Presidents Series: AC1001-1020

(to be completed by not later than March 14th<sup>1</sup>) Five (5) team single or double round-robin series:

 One (1) First Round series losing team
 Four (4) Second Round series losing teams (each team plays each other team home and/or away)

# Fraser Valley Conference Tier 2:

Tier 2 Abbotsford MHA "A2" Aldergrove MHA "A" Langley MHA "A2" North Delta MHA "A" Port Coquitlam MHA "A"

### First Round:

(to be completed by February 21st<sup>1</sup>) (teams ranked on basis of final standings) 1st through 7th place teams - bye Series 1 - 8th vs. 9th <sup>AP1501</sup> (Single Game Elimination Series)

### Second Round:

(to be completed by March 6th<sup>1</sup>) Series 2 - 1st vs. First Round winner <sup>AP1505-1508</sup> Series 3 - 2nd vs. 7th <sup>AP1509-1512</sup> Series 4 - 3rd vs. 6th <sup>AP1513-1516</sup> Series 5 - 4th vs. 5th <sup>AP1517-1520</sup> (Four-Point Series) Port Moody AHA "A1"

Semiahmoo MHA "A2"

Ridge Meadows MHA "A1"

## Championship Final: AP1521-1526

(to be completed by not later than March 14th)
 Four (4) Second Round winning teams
 (Hosted Single Round-Robin Series)

### Presidents Series: AC1501-1520

(to be completed by not later than March 14th<sup>1</sup>) Five (5) team single or double round-robin series:

- One (1) First Round series losing team
- Four (4) Second Round series losing teams (each team plays each other team home and/or away)

South Delta MHA "A2"

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>-date subject to variation at the discretion of the Managing Director.

## Fraser Valley Conference Tier 3:

Tier 3

Abbotsford MHA "A3" Chilliwack MHA "A2" Cloverdale MHA "A2" Coquitlam MHA "A2" Port Moody AHA "A2" Ridge Meadows MHA "A2" Semiahmoo MHA "A3" Surrey MHA "A2" Whatcom County AHA "A"

#### First Round:

(to be completed by February 21st<sup>1</sup>) (teams ranked on basis of final standings) 1st through 7th place teams - bye Series 1 - 8th vs. 9th <sup>AP2001</sup> (Single Game Elimination Series)

#### Second Round:

(to be completed by March 6th<sup>1</sup>) Series 2 - 1st vs. First Round winner <sup>AP2005-2008</sup> Series 3 - 2nd vs. 7th <sup>AP2009-2012</sup> Series 4 - 3rd vs. 6th <sup>AP2013-2016</sup> Series 5 - 4th vs. 5th <sup>AP2017-2020</sup> (Four-Point Series)

#### Championship Final: AP2021-2026

(to be completed by not later than March 14th)
Four (4) Second Round winning teams
(Hosted Single Round-Robin Series)

## Presidents Series: AC2001-2020

(to be completed by not later than March 14th<sup>1</sup>) Five (5) team single or double round-robin series:

One (1) First Round series losing team

• Four (4) Second Round series losing teams (each team plays each other team home and/or away)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>-date subject to variation at the discretion of the Managing Director.



# P.C.A.H.A. ATOM "A" PLAYOFF FORMAT GREATER VANCOUVER CONFERENCE 2007-2008 Season

# Greater Vancouver Conference Tier 1:

Tier 1 Burnaby Winter Club MHA "A1" Burnaby Winter Club MHA "A1" Hollyburn Country Club MHA "A1" New Westminster MHA "A" North Shore Winter Club MHA "A1" North Shore Winter Club MHA "A2" North Vancouver MHA "A1" Richmond MHA "A1" Seafair MHA "A1" Vancouver MHA "A" Vancouver Thunderbird MHA "A1"

### First Round:

(to be completed by February 21st<sup>1</sup>) (teams ranked on basis of final standings) 1st through 5th place teams - bye Series 1 - 6th vs. 11th <sup>AP3001</sup> Series 2 - 7th vs. 10th <sup>AP3002</sup> Series 3 - 8th vs. 9th <sup>AP3003</sup> (Single Game Elimination Series)

#### Second Round:

(to be completed by March 6th<sup>1</sup>) (First Round winners re-ranked based on final standings) Series 4 - 1st vs. 8th ranked <sup>AP3005-3008</sup> Series 5 - 2nd vs. 7th ranked <sup>AP3009-3012</sup> Series 6 - 3rd vs. 6th ranked <sup>AP3013-3016</sup> Series 7 - 4th vs. 5th <sup>AP3017-3020</sup> (Four-Point Series)

#### Championship Final: AP3021-3026

(to be completed by not later than March 14th)
Four (4) Second Round winning teams
(Hosted Single Round-Robin Series)

## Presidents Series: AC3001-3021

(to be completed by not later than March 14th<sup>1</sup>)
Seven (7) team single round-robin series:
Three (3) First Round series losing teams

• Four (4) Second Round series losing teams (each team plays each other team home and/or away)

## **Greater Vancouver Conference Tier 2:**

Tier 2 Arbutus Club MHA "A" Burnaby MHA "A1" Burnaby Winter Club MHA "A3" Hollyburn Country Club MHA "A2" North Shore Winter Club MHA "A3"

### First Round:

(to be completed by February 21st<sup>1</sup>) (teams ranked on basis of final standings) 1st through 6th place teams - bye Series 1 - 7th vs. 10th <sup>AP3501</sup> Series 2 - 8th vs. 9th <sup>AP3502</sup> (Single Game Elimination Series)

#### Second Round:

(to be completed by March 6th<sup>1</sup>) (First Round winners re-ranked based on final standings) Series 3 - 1st vs. 8th ranked <sup>AP3505-3508</sup> Series 4 - 2nd vs. 7th ranked <sup>AP3509-3512</sup> Series 5 - 3rd vs. 6th <sup>AP3513-3516</sup> Series 6 - 4th vs. 5th <sup>AP3517-3520</sup> (Four-Point Series) North Vancouver MHA "A2" Richmond MHA "A2" Seafair MHA "A2" Squamish MHA "A" West Vancouver MHA "A"

## Championship Final: AP3521-3526

(to be completed by not later than March 14th)
Four (4) Second Round winning teams
(Hosted Single Round-Robin Series)

Presidents Series: AC3501-3515

(to be completed by not later than March 14th<sup>1</sup>) Six (6) team single round-robin series:

• Two (2) First Round series losing teams

• Four (4) Second Round series losing teams (each team plays each other team home or away)

# Greater Vancouver Conference Tier 3:

#### Tier 3 Burnaby MHA "A2" Burnaby Winter Club MHA "A4" Burnaby Winter Club MHA "A5" Hollyburn Country Club MHA "A3" North Shore Winter Club MHA "A4"

## First Round:

(to be completed by February 21st<sup>1</sup>) (teams ranked on basis of final standings) 1st through 7th place teams - bye Series 1 - 8th vs. 9th <sup>AP4001</sup> (Single Game Elimination Series)

#### Second Round:

(to be completed by March 6th<sup>1</sup>) Series 2 - 1st vs. First Round winner <sup>AP4005-4008</sup> Series 3 - 2nd vs. 7th <sup>AP4009-4012</sup> Series 4 - 3rd vs. 6th <sup>AP4013-4016</sup> Series 5 - 4th vs. 5th <sup>AP4017-4020</sup> (Four-Point Series) North Vancouver MHA "A3" Vancouver MHA "A2" Vancouver Thunderbird MHA "A2" Whistler MHA "A"

### Championship Final: AP4021-4026

(to be completed by not later than March 14th)
Four (4) Second Round winning teams
(Hosted Single Round-Robin Series)

# Presidents Series: AC4001-4020

- Five (5) team single or double round-robin series:
- One (1) First Round series losing teams
- Four (4) Second Round series losing teams
- (each team plays each other team home and/or away)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>-date subject to variation at the discretion of the Managing Director.