"Thank You"

The Tournament Steering Committee would like to thank:

The Sponsors of the Game M.V.P. Awards:

Richmond Sockeyes Junior "B" Allworld Packaging Supplies Ltd. Ice Level Sports

The Game Host Associations:

Game #1 (Dec. 15) – Arbutus Club MHA Game #2 (Dec. 16) – New Westminster MHA Game #3 (Dec. 17) – Richmond MHA

and to:

Team Coaches, Managers, and Safety Officials
On-Ice Officials (Referees and Linesmen)
Off-Ice Officials (Scorekeepers and Timekeepers)
The other volunteers who have contributed their time and energy to staging the inaugural Midget "C" Scholarship Tournament

TOURNAMENT STEERING COMMITTEE

Richard Alder (Managing Director, Presidents "C" League)
Karim Dossa (PCAHA League Manager, P.L. Midget "C" Contact)
Ian Hayward (Past President, Vancouver Thunderbird MHA)
Bud Sage (PCAHA League Manager, P.L. Midget "C" Checking)
Rochelle Wallace (President, Vancouver MHA)

P.C.A.H.A. PRESIDENTS "C" LEAGUE - MEMBER ASSOCIATIONS

Arbutus Club MHA Burnaby MHA Burnaby Winter Club MHA New Westminster MHA Richmond MHA Seafair MHA Vancouver MHA Vancouver Thunderbird MHA

2ND ANNUAL



Pacific Coast Amateur Hockey Association

JOE MORELLATO MIDGET "C" SCHOLARSHIP TOURNAMENT

PRESIDENTS "C" LEAGUE 2007-2008 SEASON

GAME SCHEDULE

Game #1 - Saturday, December 15th - 7:45-9:15 PM – Arbutus Club Team Sockeye (Black) vs. Team Steelhead (Red)

Game #2 – Sunday, December 17th – 6:30-8:00 PM – Queens Park Arena Team Steelhead (Red) vs. Team Tyee (White)

Game #3 - Monday, December 17th- 7:45-9:15 PM - Richmond Minoru Stadium Team Tyee (White) vs. Team Sockeye (Black)









PCAHA JOE MORELLATO MIDGET "C" SCHOLARSHIP TOURNAMENT TEAM ROSTERS - 2007

TEAM SOCKEYE

(Black jerseys)

Coach - Brian Underhill (Thunderbird "C1") Manager -

TEAM STEELHEAD

(Red jerseys)

Coach - Al Avery (Seafair "C2") Manager -

TEAM TYEE

(White jerseys)

Coach - Ed Arnold (Richmond C3") Manager -

	-				-						
#	Name	Position	Team	#	Name	Position	Team	#	Name	Position	Team
1.	Cory Wright	Goaltender	Burnaby "C4"	1.	Samson Lee	Goaltender	Richmond "C5"	1.	Katie Anderson-	Goaltender	Richmond "C4"
	, ,		•						Kling		
30.	Tony Albinson	Goaltender	North Van "C12"	30.	Brian Lau	Goaltender	Vancouver "C3"	30.	Lucas Rasmussen	Goaltender	Arbutus Club "C1"
2.	Michael Chung	Defence	Thunderbird "C2"	2.	Jacob Elias	Defence	Arbutus Club "C1"	2.	Alex Larden	Defence	Burnaby "C2"
3.	Ross Langill	Defence	Thunderbird "C1"	3.	Spencer McCartney	Defence	North Van "C11"	3.	Keaghen Roberts	Defence	Vancouver "C4"
4.	Robert Price	Defence	Thunderbird "C2"	4.	John Avery	Defence	Seafair "C2"	4.	Matthew McFetridge	Defence	Richmond "C4"
5.	Zane Jiwa	Defence	Burnaby "C4"	5.	Michael Detina	Defence	Vancouver "C1"	5.	Adrian Philip	Defence	New West. "C1"
6.	Ryan Jinn	Defence	Thunderbird "C4"	6.	Thomas Chung	Defence	Thunderbird "C6"	6.	Gavin Titley	Defence	Thunderbird "C6"
7.	Kevin Rasmussen	Defence	Richmond "C4"	7.	Jenessa Tan	Defence	Thunderbird "C3"	7.	Corey Wong	Defence	Burnaby "C4"
8.	Kevin Underhill	Forward	Thunderbird "C1"	8.	Derek Budde	Forward	Thunderbird "C3"	8.	Evan Dunfee	Forward	Richmond "C2"
9.	Sam Madrussan	Forward	Richmond "C1"	9.	Michael Craig	Forward	Thunderbird "C7"	9.	Duncan Simms	Forward	North Van "C10"
10.	Brandon Cheung	Forward	Thunderbird "C4"	10.	Eric Steiss	Forward	Richmond "C5"	10.	Tamo Campos	Forward	North Van "C11"
11.	Michael Sangara	Forward	Vancouver "C1"	11.	Tyson Jeffrey	Forward	North Van "C12"	11.	Gregory Ma	Forward	Vancouver "C4"
12.	Taylor Bloudell	Forward	New West. "C1"	12.	Jordan Catton	Forward	New West. "C2"	12.	Calvin Kim	Forward	Burnaby "C2"
14.	Chris Carney	Forward	Richmond "C1"	14.	Robert Watson	Forward	Thunderbird "C7"	14.	Chris Turner	Forward	Thunderbird "C5"
15.	Kyle Evinger	Forward	Richmond "C2"	15.	Kyle Ritchie	Forward	North Van "C12"	15.	Justin Raycraft	Forward	Thunderbird "C5"
16.	Brandon Lee	Forward	Vancouver "C3"	16.	Jeremy Campos	Forward	Thunderbird "C3"	16.	Cooper Cruikshank	Forward	North Van "C10"
17.	Sonny Khanna	Forward	Vancouver "C4"	17.	Eric Tuura	Forward	New West. "C2"	17.	Cam Wong	Forward	Arbutus Club "C1"
18.	Marc Clayton-Carroll	Forward	Thunderbird "C1"	18.	Fareem Jivraj	Forward	Burnaby "C4"	18.	Ben Litynsky	Forward	New West. "C1"
19.	William Quinn	Forward	Vancouver "C1"	19.	Braden Goodwin	Forward	Richmond "C2"	19.	Jarrod Lyle	Forward	New West. "C2"

Game Format:

- 5 minute warm-up
- First and Second Periods 15-minute stop-time
- 2-minute break between Second and Third Periods
- Third Period 20-minutes stop-time (may be shortened by Referee if necessary)
- No Overtime a tie remains a tie

Playing Rules: Body Contact rules - no bodychecking permitted per HC Rule 50(b)

Game M.V.P.: One per team, based on excellence and sportsmanship, as determined by the selection panel.

<u>PCAHA Special Bursary Awards:</u> One Bursary of \$500 will be awarded per team, based on accumulated MVP points for the 2 games played.